The 2019 61st Annual Eugene Debs – Lucy Gonzalez Parsons – A. Philip Randolph Dinner and Dance Party is going to be one to remember! Join the activists and organizers of the Chicago Democratic Socialists of America as we celebrate another year of building democracy and socialism in Chicago! This is our biggest fundraiser of the year and we can’t wait to celebrate with YOU!

We’ll start out the evening with a happy hour featuring nifty cocktails and a performance by Chicago DSA’s jazz band the Haymarket Trio. We’ll then settle into the festivities with a delicious buffet style dinner and an introduction to the event with our host Arish Singh, Chicago comedian and host of the live leftist comedy show Monkey Wrench.

The Debs Dinner Committee will be presenting the A. Philip Randolph Award to the Chicago Hotel Workers who went on strike in 2018 for better working conditions and healthcare coverage. We’ll also be giving the Parsons Community Organizing Award to reproductive rights advocate Benita Ulisano from Illinois Choice Action Team. The Keynote Address will be given by Sara Nelson, International President of the AFA-CWA and “rising star of the labor movement” (New York Times).

Stick around after the awards and speeches, where we’ll have an amazing dance party with a DJ! Throughout the night, we’ll be selling limited edition t-shirts, buttons and coffee mugs, and we’ll have a raffle where you can enter to win great prizes! We’ll also have a great photobooth run by photographer Aaron Cynic.

Dinner tickets are limited to 50 total (with options for vegetarians) and are $95, so get them quick before they go fast! General admission tickets feature tiered pricing for comradely affordability.

Dinner Tickets: Sold out!

General Admission Tickets: Sold out!

Join us as we celebrate our past, our present and our future at the Letter Carrier’s Union Hall at 3850 S. Wabash on May 11th! Doors open at 7PM for the happy hour and jazz band, dinner and the intro from our host Arish Singh begins at 8 PM and dance the night away after the awards and speeches at 10 PM.